If you have questions about or are interested in viewing specific archival materials, please contact the Richard J. Brown library with your request.
E-mail:
libraryinfo@nicoletcollege.edu
Main Phone:
715-365-4479
Mailing Address:
5364 College Dr.
Rhinelander, WI, 54501
The Nicolet College District was created in 1967 with classes starting in January of 1968. Shortly after the district was formed, college officials purchased 280 acres just south of Rhinelander to build the Lake Julia Campus. The property, a mix of forest and field, featured 3,000 feet of frontage on Lake Julia. The purchase price: $75,000.
The first building, the Science Center, later renamed the University Transfer Center, and is now the Red Oak Center, was constructed from 1969 to 1970. While the building was under construction, the college held its first classes in downtown Rhinelander in what is now the Rhinelander Fire Department.
Since its early days, Nicolet has provided superior technical programs and has grown to offer options for pursuing a bachelor's degree along with opportunities for personal enrichment. Nicolet has also established outreach centers to extend to all corners of the 4,000-square-mile district, including the three Native American communities.
Nicolet has played a unique role in higher education in the state and the Northwoods and continues this tradition today.
The Nicolet College Archives and Special Collection includes:
Please Note: This collection consists of thousands of files of photographs and text which must be added individually. Content is continuously being added to these sites. Please continue to check back for new content.
Please Note: This collection consists of thousands photographs which must be added individually. Content is continuously being added to these sites. Please continue to check back for new content.
Please Note: This collection consists of thousands photographs which must be added individually. Content is continuously being added to these sites. Please continue to check back for new content.
Overview of the Collection
Repository: Nicolet College Archives and Special Collections
Richard J. Brown Library
Nicolet Area Technical College
5364 College Drive
Rhinelander, WI 54501
(715) 365-4479
https://nicoletcollege.libguides.com/archives
Creators:
Title: Nicolet Area Technical College Institutional Records
Dates: 1965-2017
Quantity: 19 ¾ boxes
Location of Collection: Room 107, White Pine Center
Language(s): English
Administrative Information
Acquisition Information:
Arrangement: Series
Access Restrictions: Some materials restricted for confidentiality. See detailed contents list for more information.
Use Restrictions: Researchers expected to follow 17 U.S.C Title 17, the Copyright Law of the United States. Copyright law prevents the unauthorized reproduction of a work of authorship.
Copyright Status: Copyright belongs to Nicolet College.
Preferred Citation: [Item type], [Item Name], [Collection Name], [Reference Code]. Archives and Special Collections. Richard J. Brown Library. Nicolet Area Technical College. Rhinelander, WI.
Example:
Letter between John A. Smith and Jane A. Smith, Communications 1993-1996, Nicolet College Campus Committees, NCA 552. Archives and Special Collections. Richard J. Brown Library. Nicolet Area Technical College. Rhinelander, WI.
Existence and Location of Copies: None
Biographical/Historical Note
The Nicolet College District was created in 1967 with classes starting in January of 1968. Shortly after the district was formed, college officials purchased 280 acres just south of Rhinelander to build the Lake Julia Campus. The property, a mix of forest and field, featured 3,000 feet of frontage on Lake Julia. The purchase price: $75,000.
The first building, the Science Center, later renamed the University Transfer Center, and is now the Red Oak Center, was constructed from 1969 to 1970. While the building was under construction, the college held its first classes in downtown Rhinelander in what is now the Rhinelander Fire Department.
Since its early days, Nicolet has provided superior technical programs and has grown to offer options for pursuing a bachelor's degree along with opportunities for personal enrichment. Nicolet has also established outreach centers to extend to all corners of the 4,000-square-mile district, including the three Native American communities.
Nicolet has played a unique role in higher education in the state and the Northwoods and continues this tradition today.
Subjects
Subject Terms:
Admissions
Board of Directors
Budget
Committees
Correspondence
Evaluation
Founding
Human, Financial, Physical Resources (HFPR) Committee
Issues Forum (Newspaper)
Richard J. Brown Library
Learning Resource Center
New Times (Newspaper)
Nicolet New Times (Newspaper)
The Nicolodean (Newspaper)
Operational Records
Plans
Policy
Procedure
Programs
Rhinelander Environmental and Ecology Klub (REEK)
Student Opinion (Newspaper)
Vocational, Technical, & Adult Education (VTAE)
People
Richard J. Brown
Johanna Clausen
Chris Meier
Institutions
AmeriCorps
Nicolet Area Technical College (NATC)
North Central Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools (NCA)
Nicolet College
Geographical Terms:
Northern Wisconsin
Oneida County (Wis.)
Rhinelander (Wis.)
Operational records of the Admissions Department. Dates range from 1996-2004.
|
Admissions Packet |
1999-2000 |
|
Admissions Packet |
1999-2000 |
|
Admissions Packet |
2001-2002 |
|
Admission & Application Packet |
2002-2003 |
|
Application Packet [Proof] |
2004-2005 |
|
Course Catalog & Enrollment Pamphlets |
2000-2002 |
|
Credit Course Schedules |
1999 |
|
Credit Course Schedules |
2000 |
|
Credit Course Schedules |
2001 |
|
Credit Course Schedules |
2002 |
|
Credit Course Schedules |
2004 |
|
Outdoor Adventure Series |
1998-2001 |
|
Continuing Education Courses |
1998 |
|
Continuing Education Courses |
1999-2000 |
|
Continuing Education Courses |
2002 |
|
Student Handbook & Planner |
2000-2002 |
|
Program Pamphlets |
|
|
Program Pamphlets |
1999? |
|
Program Pamphlets |
2000? |
|
Program Pamphlets |
2002? |
|
Program Pamphlets, Business |
2003? |
|
College Preview Days Pamphlets |
|
|
Miscellaneous Pamphlets |
|
|
Prospective Student Inquiry Card, [RESTRICTED – CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION] |
1999 |
|
Lakeland Campus, Course Schedule |
1999-2000 |
|
Lakeland Campus, Course Schedule |
2001-2003 |
|
Student Handbook & Speaker Bureau Program |
1996 -1997 |
|
Nicolet Speaker Bureau [Promotion of Nicolet Speakers] |
|
|
Art, Speaker and Performance Series |
1999-2000, 2001-2002 |
|
Northwoods Academy Program and Application |
2003 |
|
Miscellaneous Recruitment Mailers |
|
|
Nicolet Staff Phone & Email Directory |
2001, 2003 |
|
UW Course Transfer Guide [Green Bay, Stevens Point, Eau Claire] |
|
|
High School Relations and School to Work Annual Report |
1997-1998 |
|
High School Relations and School to Work Annual Report |
2001-2003 |
|
High School Marketing Plan |
1998-1999 |
|
Recruitment Ideas & Notes |
1998 |
|
Correspondence & Article on non-traditional students |
2003 |
|
Correspondence |
2003 |
|
Pamphlet Proof with Annotations |
|
|
Pamphlet Proofs with Annotations |
|
|
Pamphlet Proofs with Annotations |
2003 |
|
Advertising Proof & Correspondence |
2003 |
|
Nicolet College Catalog |
2009-2010 |
|
Nicolet College Catalog |
2010-2011 |
|
Community Education Course Catalog |
Fall 1993 |
Records kept by Chris Meier, Project Coordinator for Academic Year 2011-2012. Records relating to the daily operations and service learning projects of the AmeriCorps VISTA Project for the 2011-2012 academic year. Materials include conference and training materials that Chris Meier attended. Also includes information on the project itself, community partners, and end of the year report. Student timesheets and advisor’s day planner for the year give small details. Most materials kept in original order and labeled with creator’s file titles.
|
Pre-service orientation |
|
|
Campus Compact and VISTA Materials |
|
|
NATC Community-Campus Partnership Program |
|
|
Project Overview, Plans and Goals |
|
|
Nicolet Student and Staff Service-Learning Booklet |
|
|
Weekly Time Sheets |
|
|
Advisor's calendar/ planner |
|
|
End of the Year Report Materials |
|
|
WiCC Winter Training Materials |
|
|
American Multicultural Student Leadership Conference |
|
|
Service-Learning Conference |
|
|
VISTA Training Conference Materials |
|
|
AmeriCorps Advertising Materials |
|
|
Student Learning Resources on CD-ROM |
|
|
Service-Learning Reflection |
|
|
United Way [Community Partner] |
|
|
Church of Christ [Community Partner] |
|
|
Frederick Place [Community Partner] |
|
|
School District of Rhinelander Community Education Program [Community Partner] |
|
|
Rhinelander Area Chamber of Commerce [Community Partner] |
|
|
Humane Society [Community Partner] |
|
|
America Reads [Community Partner] |
|
|
LDF Middle School Project [Community Partner] |
|
|
Media/ Press Release |
|
|
NiCCCE Notes |
|
|
Service Learning in Business Ethics Class |
|
|
Multicultural Office Open House |
|
|
STEM and Service Learning |
|
|
All Staff In-Service |
|
|
Diversity of PLC |
|
|
Monthly and Quarterly Reports |
|
|
Infrastructure |
|
|
Sustainability PLC |
|
|
Student Leadership NiCCCE |
|
|
Service Learning/ Professional Learning Meeting, Agenda and Notes |
|
|
Friday Meeting Notes |
|
A sampling of records from a variety of campus committees including sub-groups, mainly a grouping from the early 70s, and another from the mid-90s. Box also contains some miscellaneous files because there was extra room. Dates range from 1969-1998.
|
Constitution Review |
1969-1972 |
|
Misc. Memos |
1970 |
|
Campus Use Advisory |
1973-1974 |
|
Instructional Council |
1973-1974 |
|
Student Services |
1973-1974 |
|
Social and Convocations |
1973-1974 |
|
Professional Affairs |
1973-1974 |
|
Personnel Affairs |
1973-1974 |
|
LRC |
1973-1974 |
|
Independent Learning Resources Center Advisory |
1973-1974 |
|
Financial Aids Advisory |
1973 |
|
Budget, Building & Grounds |
1973-1974 |
|
Faculty Assembly |
1973-1974 |
|
Wellness |
1993-1996 |
|
Communications |
1993-1996 |
|
Self-study Steering |
1993-1996 |
|
Instructional Administrators |
1993-1996 |
|
Curriculum |
1993-1996 |
|
Scholarship |
1993-1996 |
|
College Council Standing Committee Chairs |
1993-1996 |
|
Human, Financial and Physical Resources (HRPR) [See full run of this committee's records for more info] |
1993-1996 |
|
Teaching Curriculum & Instructional Resources |
1993-1996 |
|
Student Support and Life Standing |
1993-1997 |
|
College Council/ Organizational Review Team |
1993-1996 |
|
College and Community |
1993-1997 |
|
Miscellaneous |
1993-1996 |
|
Awards |
1996-1997 |
|
Work Equity Subgroup |
1997 |
|
Office Technologies User Group |
1996-1998 |
|
College Advancement and Planning Team (CAP) |
1997-1998 |
The original records and founding documents of Nicolet Area Technical College including real estate agreement, planning documents, mission statement, budgets, and organizational charts. Dates range from 1965-1982.
|
Coordinating Committee for Higher Education, Community College Working Papers |
1965-1966 |
|
Real Estate Appraisal of Louis Feiler farm and Les Washburn Lands for Area School of Vocational & Adult Education District 16, Rhinelander, WI |
1967 |
|
District 16 Land Acquisition Correspondence |
1967-1968 |
|
Thomas E. Lawrence, Correspondence and Papers [Early planning documents for college] |
1966-1968 |
|
Coordinating Council for Higher Education, Correspondence |
1969-1971 |
|
Coordinating Council for Higher Education, Proceedings and Minutes |
1969-1971 |
|
Name Change Resolution |
1968 |
|
Mission Statement |
1968 |
|
Nicolet College & Technical Institutional Report for North Central Association (NCA) of Colleges and Secondary Schools |
1968 |
|
Study of VTA District 16 |
1968 |
|
A Suggested Approach to Campus Development for VTA District 16 |
1968(?) |
|
Nicolet College and Technical Institute Financing Alternatives |
1969 |
|
Proposed Liberal Arts Program |
1969 |
|
Referendum Information |
1969 |
|
Miscellaneous Bonding Information |
1969-1970 |
|
Coordinating Council for Higher Education Paper #70-2 The Liberal Arts Transfer Degree Program at Nicolet College and Technical Institute |
1970 |
|
Community Services Coordinators, Correspondence |
1971-1980 |
|
Northwoods Center Planning Documents & Correspondence |
1970-1972 |
|
Northwoods Center Educational Specifications [Drafts] |
1970-1972 |
|
Report to the State Board of Vocational, Technical and Adult Education |
1971 |
|
History of 1924 of Lincoln, Oneida and Vilas Counties, Wisconsin (Received from Ed. Malequaledt, March 8, 1974) |
1974 |
|
AB1407, Sec. 200, Resolution and Information |
1974 |
|
Information Relating to the Wisconsin VTAE Board Resolution of September 24, 1974 |
1974-1975 |
|
Proposal for Funding |
1974-1975 |
|
An Analysis of the Mission of Nicolet College and Technical Institute in Relation to the Section 38 of the Wisconsin Statutes |
1975 |
|
Alternate Recommendations for the Future Educational Development and Funding of Nicolet |
1976 |
|
Budget Proposals and Correspondence |
1976-1982 |
|
Progress Report to the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education North Central Association of Colleges and Schools |
1976 |
|
Nicolet College and Technical Institute District Budget |
1977-1978 |
|
Nicolet College and Technical Institute District Budget |
1978-1979 |
|
Nicolet College and Technical Institute District Budget |
1980-1981 |
|
Committee on Curriculum and Instruction Independent Learning Center and Institution Research, Self-study, Report and Surveys |
1982 |
|
Student Interest Opinionnaire |
1982 |
|
LRC Self-study and Committee Report |
1982 |
|
Physical Facilities and Fiscal Resources of College |
1982 |
|
Community Outreach Committee, Self-study and Report |
1982 |
|
Nicolet College Organization Chart and Directory |
1974-1979 |
|
Nicolet College Organization Chart and Directory |
1979-1981 |
|
Nicolet College Organization Chart and Directory |
1981-1982, 1987-1988 |
|
Graduation Programs |
1987-2013 |
The operational records of a standing committee of Nicolet College with a variety of sub-committees. Documents include meeting agendas and minutes, information on each committee, information on work towards consensus, department reports and strategic plans. Some documents have personal notation. It is unclear who kept these files. Dates range from 1994-1998.
|
Meeting Minutes |
1994 |
|
Performance Appraisal and Evaluation |
1994 |
|
Meeting Minutes |
1995 |
|
Bookstore Task Force |
1995-1997 |
|
Recycling and Food Services Subcommittee |
1995-1997 |
|
Meeting Minutes |
1996 |
|
Health and Safety Subcommittee |
1996-1997 |
|
Health and Safety Plan |
1996 |
|
Meeting Agendas and Minutes |
1997 |
|
Performa Facilities Report |
1997 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1997 |
|
Agendas |
1997-1998 |
|
Meeting Minutes |
1997-1998 |
|
Memos |
1997-1998 |
|
Proposals |
1997-1998 |
|
Consensus Guidelines |
1997-1998 |
|
Working Drafts |
1997-1998 |
|
Department Reports |
1997-1998 |
|
Strategic Plan Checklist & Outlines |
1997-1998 |
|
Strategic Plan Goals |
1997-1998 |
|
Staffing Systems Goals |
1997-1998 |
|
Performance Appraisal Systems |
1997-1998 |
|
Administrative Services Effectiveness |
1997-1998 |
|
Base Allocation Budget Goal |
1997-1998 |
|
Room/Facility Policy & Fees |
1997-1998 |
|
Teamwork Articles & Readings |
1997-1998 |
|
Short-term Facilities Goal, |
1997-1998 |
|
I-Power Program |
1998 |
|
Staffing Systems Task Force |
1997-1998 |
Records kept by library staff are copies of letters of acknowledgement and thanks for gifts to the library. Gifts were given by organizations and individuals and are filed by name. Records also include general correspondence, library brochures, and a LRC handbook. This box makes up the only records related to the Richard J. Brown Library. Dates range from 1970-1978.
|
Learning Resource Center Handbook |
1991 |
|
General information Brochures |
[200?] |
|
Circulation Policies Brochures |
[200?] |
|
Interlibrary Loan Policies Brochures |
[200?] |
|
Handbook |
1993 |
|
LRC Sticker |
|
|
Donation Correspondence, A-B |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, C-D |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, E-F |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, G-H |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, I-K |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, L-N |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, O-R |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, S-V |
1970-2004 |
|
Donation Correspondence, W-Z |
1970-2004 |
|
Donations from the Collection of Mrs. James E. Cleary |
1900-2001, [200?] |
|
Donation Correspondence |
2005-2017 |
|
General Correspondence, A |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, B |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, C |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, D-E |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, F-G |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, H-K |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, L-M |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, N |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, O-P |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, R |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, S |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, T |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, U |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, V |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, W |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, X-Z |
1980-1999 |
|
General Correspondence, Ebsco |
1980-1999 |
Correspondence, Budget requests, Program plans. Some items may be duplicate to other documents in the collection. It is unclear who kept these records. Dates range from 1970-1999.
|
Nicolet College Foundation |
1970 |
|
College Board Policies |
1982 |
|
NCA Evaluation Report of a Visit to NATC |
1995 |
|
Nicolet College Handbook Pictures |
1997 |
|
Lloyd H. Kincaid, Correspondence (4 folders) |
1970-1990 |
|
Wellness Coordinator Recommendation to HFPR from the Health and Safety Subcommittee |
1998 |
|
Notepads full of notes from ?? |
1998 |
|
NATC Staffing Systems Task Force |
1998 |
|
NATC Software Recommendations |
1997 |
|
Physical Plant Budget Request |
1998-1999 |
|
NATC Preliminary |
1998-1999 |
|
Reports of Results, Shared Governance Evaluation |
1998 |
|
Long Range Planning Task Force Mission Subcommittee Report |
1986 |
|
Nicolet College And Technical Institute Mission Statement |
1969 |
|
NCA Report on Nicolet |
1972 |
|
NCA Data Forms |
1972 |
|
NCA Report on Nicolet |
1974 |
|
NCA Report on Nicolet |
1975 |
|
NATC Performance Improvement: Coaching Skills for Supervisors |
1996 |
|
Nicolet's College Parallel Program |
1988 |
|
NATC Wellness Plan |
196? |
|
Nicolet Strategic Priorities |
1997-2001 |
|
Technology Documents |
1995-1997 |
|
Organizational Review Documents |
1996-1997 |
|
Governance Progress Reports |
1994-1996 |
|
Day Care Report |
1995 |
|
Assessment and Retention Documents |
1996-1997 |
|
Operational Planning Documents |
1998-1999 |
|
Self-Study Documents |
1998-1999 |
Correspondence, data forms, reports of visits, visit correspondence, self-studies relating to evaluation by North Central Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Dates range from 1970-2005.
|
Correspondence |
1970-1971 |
|
Status Study Correspondence |
1970-1972 |
|
Data Forms |
1972-1975 |
|
Data Forms |
1975-1978 |
|
Status Study Draft |
1972 |
|
NCA Status Study Report of Nicolet College and Technical Institute |
1972 |
|
Visit Correspondence |
1972-1973 |
|
Report of Visit |
1973 |
|
Correspondence |
1973-1974 |
|
Self-study Correspondence |
1973-1974 |
|
Nicolet College Organization Chart and Directory |
1974 |
|
Report of Visit |
1974 |
|
Report of Visit, Drafts and Edits |
1974 |
|
Self-study |
1974 |
|
Report of Visit, Drafts and Edits |
1974-1975 |
|
Report of Vernon A. Magnesen, NCA Consultant |
1975 |
|
Correspondence |
1975 |
|
Correspondence and Progress Report |
1976 |
|
Correspondence and Progress Report |
1977 |
|
Self-study Drafts and Correspondence |
1977 |
|
NCA Handbook on Accreditation |
1977 |
|
Self-study |
1977 |
|
Correspondence |
1978 |
|
Report of Visit |
1978 |
|
Task Force I-5 Reports |
1979 |
|
Correspondence |
1981 |
|
Correspondence |
1982 |
|
Self-study Committee Correspondence and Drafts |
1982 |
|
Self-study Support Materials |
1982 |
|
Self-study |
1982 |
|
Self-study [Final Draft] |
1982 |
|
Self-study |
1982-1983 |
|
Correspondence |
1983 |
|
Data Forms |
1981-1983 |
|
Self-study |
1990 |
|
Report of an Examination Visit |
1990 |
|
Focused Evaluation Report |
1993 |
|
Self-study Survey and Results |
1994 |
|
Self-study |
1995 |
|
Self-study Appendices |
1995 |
|
Progress Report |
1999 |
|
Self-study Report |
2005 |
Nicolet Area Technical College (NATC) miscellaneous operational records including: policies and procedures, master facilities plan, strategic plans, financial statements, affirmative action plan, and bookstore evaluation. Dates range from 1991-2014.
|
District Plan |
1974-1979 |
|
District Plan |
1976-1980 |
|
District Plan |
1979-1980 |
|
Lakeland Center Groundbreaking Ceremony Program |
1991 |
|
Accessibility Survey Report |
1992 |
|
Self-study Report Submitted to the National League for Nursing |
1992 |
|
In-service Schedule |
1993 |
|
Office Supplies List |
1993-1994 |
|
Vehicle Reservation Request |
199? |
|
Purchase Order Form |
199? |
|
All Staff Perception Survey I&II |
1993 |
|
General Purpose Financial Statements |
1993-1994 |
|
District Budget Report |
1994-1995 |
|
Affirmative Action Report |
1993 |
|
Five Year Affirmative Action Plan |
1994-1999 |
|
Affirmative Action Report |
1995 |
|
College Climate Survey |
1994-1995 |
|
Strategic Plan |
1994-2000 |
|
Strategic Plan (5 folders) |
1994-2000 |
|
Strategic Plan |
1995-2001 |
|
Policies and Procedures Manual |
1995 |
|
Stubenrauch Architects, Report for NATC |
1995 |
|
College Bookstore Evaluation |
1996 |
|
Internship: A Quality Student Work Based Learning Program |
1996 |
|
Facilities Customer Satisfaction Survey Findings |
1997 |
|
Administrative Services Planning Report |
1996 |
|
Air Quality Study, Consultant's Report and Next Steps |
1996 |
|
Master Facilities Plan |
1996-1997 |
|
Strategic Plan Review and Revision |
1997-1998 |
|
Nicolet Strategic Plan |
1997-2001 |
|
Program Evaluation, Emerging Trends: Designing Future Learning |
1998-1999 |
|
Policies and Procedures Manual |
200? |
|
Climate Survey |
200? |
|
Governance Systems and Structures |
2005 |
|
Strategic Planning |
2005 |
|
Emergency Response System |
2000 |
|
Emergency Response System |
2006 |
|
College Safety and Security Resource Guide |
2013-2014 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
December, 1992 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
February, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
February, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
April, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
August, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
October, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
December, 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
February, 1992 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
March, 1994 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
April 1996 |
Operational records of the student newspaper initially called Student Opinion, 1971 and then briefly The Nicolodean from 1971-1973. The name then changes to Issues Forum, Nicolet Issues Forum, New Times, and finally Nicolet New Times 1976-1996. Documents include advisor correspondence, mailing and advertising information, operational forms, article assignments, mission and philosophy, field trip request forms, etc. The most comprehensive records are from the early 1990s when the faculty advisor kept detailed files. Dates range from 1971-1997.
|
Student Opinion, [Newspaper], Vol. 1-Vol. 2 |
1971 |
|
The Nicolodean, [Newspaper],Vol. 1- Vol. 2 |
1971-1973 |
|
Article Assignment Forms |
|
|
Budget |
1993-94 |
|
Bulk mailing |
|
|
Correspondence |
|
|
Critique Sheets |
|
|
Newsletter submission form |
|
|
Editorial Position Descriptions |
|
|
Glossary of Newspaper Terms |
|
|
Nicolet Letterhead |
|
|
Mailing List |
|
|
Memorandum Form |
|
|
Promotional Letter |
|
|
Editorial Scholarships |
|
|
Photo Assignment Form |
|
|
Photo Development Form |
|
|
Press I.d. Cards |
|
|
Employee Info Form |
|
|
Room & Key Request Forms |
|
|
Student Request for Funds Form |
|
|
Computer & Printer Manual |
|
|
Awards |
1983-1987 |
|
Mission and Philosophy |
199? |
|
Request for Computer |
1990 |
|
Misc. Essays |
199? |
|
Advisory Panel Correspondence & Meeting Information |
1992 |
|
Field Trip Request |
1993 |
|
Honoraria & Awards |
|
|
Invoices & Purchase Request |
1991-1993 |
|
NATC, Self-study Steering Committee |
1993 |
|
Information for Future Staff |
1996-1997 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
December 1992
|
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
February 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
March 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
April 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
August 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
October 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
December 1993 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
February 1992 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
March 1994 |
|
NATC District Board Agenda and Accompanying Meeting Materials |
April 1996 |
|
Advertising Records: Order & Rate Forms |
|
|
Advertising Records: Request for Billing [Invoices] |
1989-1990 |
|
Advertising Records: Ads |
1980s |
|
Advertising Records: Ads |
Early 1990s |
|
Advertising Records: Miscellaneous Accounts |
1992-1994 |
Photographs, proof sheets, negatives, and half tones used in the Nicolet College student paper, New Times. Photos document student life, campus activities and events, faculty, campus buildings and some photos taken for advertising purposes. These photos differ from the Campus Photo Collection in that they were all taken by New Times staff photographers for the student newspaper in particular and were found in the newspaper file cabinets. Three cameras were also found and retained as part of the collection.
Some files were labeled with titles and dates when found in file cabinets – this information was retained. The majority were unlabeled, undated, and had been dumped in a box. Files labeled “Photos, etc.” means photos and corresponding half tones in one folder. The miscellaneous files hold many duplicate prints to other photos found in the collection. Miscellaneous files are grouped by size of the photo and photos are not interleaved with archival paper. Dates range from 1981-1993.
|
Photos, etc., Education Guide to Great Lakes Materials |
1981 |
|
Photos, etc., Day Care |
1982-1983 |
|
Photos, etc., Summer |
1983 |
|
Photos, etc., Eco-Lab |
1984 |
|
Photos, "Fall-In" |
1983-1984 |
|
Photos, etc., Special Departments |
1983-1984 |
|
Photos, Staff |
1983-1984 |
|
Photos, etc., Special Meetings |
1983-1986 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets, Special Occasions |
1983-1988 |
|
Half tones, Misc. |
1984-1985 |
|
Half tones, Misc. |
1984-1985 |
|
Photos, Fall and Winter Frolics |
1984-1985 |
|
Photos, Negatives and Proof Sheets, New Times Staff |
1985 |
|
Photos, etc., Art-Self Portraits, etc. |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Classroom Photos |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Deca Club |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Fall-In |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Features |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Faculty |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Student Profiles |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Native Americans |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., News Features |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Performing Arts-Theater |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Ripco Advertisement Photos |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Scenics |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Scholarships |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Dr. Jack T. Lundy |
1985-1986 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets |
1985-1986 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets |
1985-1986 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets, Student Activities |
1985-1986 |
|
Photos, etc., Advertisement Photos |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Album Reviews |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Arts and Crafts |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Awards and Scholarships |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Classroom Photos |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Dr. Jack T. Lundy |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, etc., Miscellaneous |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, Nicolet Campus Buildings |
1986-1987 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, Special Olympics |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, Students |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, Student Opinion |
1986-1987 |
|
Photos, Student Senate |
1986-1987 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets |
1990-1991 |
|
Photos, Negatives and Proof Sheets, Art Gallery and Shows |
1992-1993 |
|
Photos, Miscellaneous |
1992 |
|
Photos, Miscellaneous |
1992 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets |
1992 |
|
Negatives and Proof Sheets, Miscellaneous |
1992-1993 |
|
Photos, Negatives and Proof Sheets, Miscellaneous |
1993 |
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Photos, Misc., Color Prints |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Large black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Large black and white |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Miscellaneous Half tones |
|
|
Photos, Misc., Color Prints |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Small black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Medium black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Large black and white |
|
|
Photos, Miscellaneous, Large black and white |
|
Box 1 consists mainly of appointment correspondence, applications, and affidavits of potential candidates. Records contain personal information of board candidates. Access may be restricted to these files due to the personal information they contain. Dates range from 1977-1993.
Box 2 consists of a brief run of VTAE Board meeting minutes, the majority of the meeting minutes were accidentally disposed of at some point in time. A more complete run of attachments to minutes, and some documents relating to Wisconsin VTAE Boards is included in these files. Dates range from 1970-2010.
|
Appointment/ Board Correspondence |
1977 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1978 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1978 |
|
Procedures for Appointment |
1978 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1980 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1981 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1982 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1983 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1984 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1984 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1984 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1985 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1985 |
|
VEA District Plan |
1985-1986 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1986 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1986 |
|
VEA District Plan |
1986-1987 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1987 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1987 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1988 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1988 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1989 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1989 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1990 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1990 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1991 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1991 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1992 |
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1992 |
|
College Parallel Report to the Wisconsin VTAE Board |
1992 |
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1993 |
|
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1993 |
|
|
Appointment Announcements [Newspaper clippings] |
1993 |
|
|
Appointment Correspondence |
1994 |
|
|
Applications/ Affidavits |
1994 |
|
|
Meeting Minutes |
1985 |
|
|
Meeting Minutes |
1986 |
|
|
Meeting Minutes |
1987 |
|
|
Meeting Minutes |
1988 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1970-1975 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1976-1980 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1981-1985 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1986-1987 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1988-1989 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1990 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1991 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1998 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
1999-2000 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
2000-2002 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
2003-2005 |
|
|
Attachments to Minutes |
2006-2010 |
|
|
Comprehensive Vocational, Technical and Adult Post Secondary Education Services to Nicolet VTAE District Residents, A Report in Response to Wisconsin VTAE Documents |
1976 |
|
|
VTAE Selected Statutes Pertaining to Wisconsin Vocational, Technical and Adult Education |
1985 |
|
|
Recommendations for Changes to VTAE Certification Code |
1991 |
|
|
Wisconsin Board of VTAE Administrative Bulletin |
1991-1993 |
|
|
Wisconsin Technical College System Administrative Bulletin |
1994-1998 |
|
|
Wisconsin Technical College System Administrative Bulletin |
1999-2001 |
|
|
Wisconsin Technical College System Administrative Bulletin |
2002-2006 |
|
|
Wisconsin Technical College System Administrative Bulletin |
2007-2010 |
|
Records related to the Rhinelander Environmental and Ecology Klub, kept by the club advisor Johanna Clausen, College Ecologist. Publications created by the “klub” include nine issues of the REEK Rekord. Dates range from 1971-1978.
|
"Ecotastic" [publication] |
197[?] |
|
"About Recycling" [publication] |
1971 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 1 |
March 1975 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 2 |
June 1975 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 3 |
November 1975 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 4 |
February 1976 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 5 |
August 1976 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 6 |
October 1976 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 7 |
March 1977 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 8 |
July 1977 |
|
REEK Rekord Issue 9 |
April 197? |
|
Correspondence and Misc. Working Documents [2 folders] |
1975-1977 |
