Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Video Online, AVON
Video database containing mix of academic video, documentaries, and feature films
Video database containing mix of academic video, documentaries, and feature films
AVON, Academic Video Online
Database containing academic video, documentaries, and feature films
Database containing academic video, documentaries, and feature films
Business Source Premier via Badgerlink
Full-text journal and peer-reviewed articles covering all disciplines of business for high school, college-level, and adult researchers.
Full-text journal and peer-reviewed articles covering all disciplines of business for high school, college-level, and adult researchers.
Chronicle of Higher Education
well-regarded source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
well-regarded source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Video database with demonstrations and training with a counseling and mental health focus.
Video database with demonstrations and training with a counseling and mental health focus.
Credo Online Reference by Credo Reference:
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
DSM Library
ERIC (via Badgerlink)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
Films on Demand - Complete
Educational videos covering a wide variety of topics, including health sciences, business and economics, humanities and social sciences, science and mathematics, technical education (including automotive tech, building trades and welding), family and consumer science (including child care and culinary arts), guidance and counseling (including academic success, mental health, and substance abuse), and careers and job search. This is a best bet for almost every topic!
Educational videos covering a wide variety of topics, including health sciences, business and economics, humanities and social sciences, science and mathematics, technical education (including automotive tech, building trades and welding), family and consumer science (including child care and culinary arts), guidance and counseling (including academic success, mental health, and substance abuse), and careers and job search. This is a best bet for almost every topic!
Grammarly
Grammarly is a resource to help you improve written communication. It is a proofreading tool, but so much more. Grammarly will help you with tone, clarity, word choice, and even academic honesty.
At signup, provide name, Nicolet email, and set up a password. This password will NOT update when you update your Nicolet password, so choose one you will remember.
Grammarly Tips and Tutorials
Learn more about Grammarly here
Learn more about Grammarly here
Kanopy
Kanopy provides digital streaming video. Find major feature films, classic films, indie films, documentaries, docudramas, Great Courses and more! More than 13,000 titles available.
Kanopy provides digital streaming video. Find major feature films, classic films, indie films, documentaries, docudramas, Great Courses and more! More than 13,000 titles available.
Mango:
A language learning database.
Master Academic eBook Subscription Collection
MasterFILE Complete
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 85,827 biographies, 105,789 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 85,827 biographies, 105,789 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
New York Times (NYT)
Nicolet College Academy Tutorials
Find tutorials for many databases, and tutorials about the research process and how to evaluate news.
Find tutorials for many databases, and tutorials about the research process and how to evaluate news.
Nursing & Allied Health Essentials Collection
Ebook collection with nursing and medical focus by Credo Reference
Ebook collection with nursing and medical focus by Credo Reference
Nursing and Allied Health Database
Article and video database with nursing and health occupations focus
Article and video database with nursing and health occupations focus
Nursing Current Concepts and Practices. A collection of informational films about the nursing profession by Infobase, Films on Demand.
One Literature (ProQuest)
Find full text books, criticism, and academic articles regarding literature
Find full text books, criticism, and academic articles regarding literature
ProQuest One Community College
This interdisciplinary and multi-format database offers access to a vast collection of resources specifically intended to support community/career college student interests and needs.
This interdisciplinary and multi-format database offers access to a vast collection of resources specifically intended to support community/career college student interests and needs.
PQ1, ProQuest One Literature, OneLiterature
Find full text books, criticism, and academic articles regarding literature
Find full text books, criticism, and academic articles regarding literature
Digital Campus Streaming Video Collection
Select collection of streaming major motion pictures.
Writer's Reference Center
The redesigned Writer's Reference Center, featuring a cleaner look and easier-to-use interface, provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay. An in-depth grammar section defines grammatical terms and gives examples of use, while another section explores writing style. Writing resources teach users how best to revise their work, and the intuitive new design allow users to find relevant information quickly through customizable searches and browsing.
The redesigned Writer's Reference Center, featuring a cleaner look and easier-to-use interface, provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay. An in-depth grammar section defines grammatical terms and gives examples of use, while another section explores writing style. Writing resources teach users how best to revise their work, and the intuitive new design allow users to find relevant information quickly through customizable searches and browsing.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A to Z World Food
Find recipes for food and beverages from around the world, along with culinary history and customs.
Find recipes for food and beverages from around the world, along with culinary history and customs.
AtoZdatabases
New
AtoZdatabases
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities. AtoZdatabases’ premier jobs database has over 7 million job listings. Search Nationwide, by City, State, or by ZIP code. Simply find jobs by keyword, business name, and job title. Search by 27 popular categories to see available jobs in your industry. Apply for full-time, part-time, internship, contract, or temporary jobs.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities. AtoZdatabases’ premier jobs database has over 7 million job listings. Search Nationwide, by City, State, or by ZIP code. Simply find jobs by keyword, business name, and job title. Search by 27 popular categories to see available jobs in your industry. Apply for full-time, part-time, internship, contract, or temporary jobs.
Chilton Library
OEM repair, maintenance, and service information on most cars, trucks, vans, and SUV's. Provides step-by-step procedures and troubleshooting help, and a video library.
Kanopy
New
Kanopy
Kanopy provides digital streaming video. Find major feature films, classic films, indie films, documentaries, docudramas, Great Courses and more! More than 13,000 titles available.
Kanopy provides digital streaming video. Find major feature films, classic films, indie films, documentaries, docudramas, Great Courses and more! More than 13,000 titles available.
Nicolet College Academy Tutorials
Find tutorials for many databases, and tutorials about the research process and how to evaluate news.
Find tutorials for many databases, and tutorials about the research process and how to evaluate news.
Nursing & Allied Health Essentials Collection
Ebook collection with nursing and medical focus by Credo Reference
Ebook collection with nursing and medical focus by Credo Reference
Nursing Current Concepts and Practices. A collection of informational films about the nursing profession by Infobase, Films on Demand.
ProQuest One Community College
This interdisciplinary and multi-format database offers access to a vast collection of resources specifically intended to support community/career college student interests and needs.
This interdisciplinary and multi-format database offers access to a vast collection of resources specifically intended to support community/career college student interests and needs.
Digital Campus Streaming Video Collection
Select collection of streaming major motion pictures.
Wisconsin News Sources
America's News provides access to information on people, issues and events from a variety of Wisconsin news sources.
America's News provides access to information on people, issues and events from a variety of Wisconsin news sources.