Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Local Interest and Other Free Resources: Intro

Resources of Local Interest; Other Free Resources

Local Interest Free Resources

The Christmas Tree Ship 

Discussion at the Wisconsin Historical Society by Tamara Thomsen and John Janzen

Story of the Rouse Simmons, a ship that sank in Lake Michigan in 1912 off the shore of Two Rivers.

Broadcast by Wisconsin Public Television on 01.19.2016

Wisconsin Historical Society

Find many free resources at the Wisconsin Historical Society website. 

Crandon Mine Collection

Repository of Crandon Mine reports curated by UW Madison.

 

Contact Us


Main Phone #: 715.365.4479

Location: 3rd floor of the Lakeside Center

Library Hours (Fall 2021)

Library Hours  

CHAT ASSISTANCE Open Closed
Monday - Friday 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
PHYSICAL LOCATION     
Monday - Friday 8:30 AM 4:00 PM
Upcoming Library Closings/Reduced Services
Wednesday, Nov. 25 Reduced Hours
Thursday, Nov. 26 CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 27 CLOSED
Friday, Dec. 24 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 27 CLOSED
Thursday, Dec. 30 CLOSED
Friday, Dec. 31 CLOSED
Wednesday, Mar. 9 CLOSED
Monday, May 30 CLOSED
Monday, July 4 CLOSED